An Unexpected Journey

IBC SURVIVOR – MY STORY

Food for Thought June 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — prettygirllost @ 5:55 PM
Tags: , ,

I can hear happy chirping sounds from the Cardinals on my front porch as they dine on…wait for it…cat food.   Ha Ha!  Ironic, huh?  When the cats away the…uh, birds will play. he he  Maybe they’re even laughing in their bird language as they feast on the meal of their nemesis.  That would be funny!  Crazy and silly…but still funny.   If only they knew a hungry kitty hunts more and sleeps less.  Be careful my lovely feathered friends.

Yes, the sun is beaming, the birds are singing, flowers are blooming and I feel God’s wondrous presence in it all.  Looking at the birds I am reminded how God cares about even these tiny creatures.  This Bible passage, which you may be familiar with, comes to mind:

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink;
or about your body, what you will wear.  Is not life more important than food,
and the body more important than clothes?  Look at the birds of
the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly
Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?  Who
of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? ”  Matthew 6:25-27

I can read scriptures like these a hundred times and still need to be reminded of it.  I am valuable to God.  He will take care of me.  And he doesn’t want me to worry.  Now that’s stick-to-your-ribs comfort food.  Mmmmmm…I needed that today.  Hope you enjoyed it too.

Have a blessed day.

 

6 Responses to “Food for Thought”

  1. i love the scripture passage here, p.g. 🙂 God is indeed watching over all of us. ❤

  2. Thanks for the reminder. I can’t hear that enough either, God Bless!

  3. Nay Nay Says:

    I love it, I believe this passage coincides with “thine eye being single”. I am hoping to write a post about that soon. Thank you for liking my post. Very encouraging because I was apprehensive about starting a blog. BTW, happy your treatment has ended. 🙂

    • Thanks so much for stopping by for your kind words Nay Nay. I love your blog and admire your writing skills. Hard to believe you were apprehensive about starting one. Glad you did. 🙂


Leave a Reply

